Tutorial > Mockplus Cloud > Team Collaboration > Groups & Members

Groups & Members

Group Management

Create & Delete a Group

With Mockplus Cloud, team members can be grouped for better management. Just click on "My team", select one team, and click "Settings" to create or delete a group.

Create a group by clicking “Create group” and entering a group name.

The icons shown in the two columns on the right side can be used to rename and delete groups.

Move Members to Different Groups

You can move team members to different groups by selecting the team members, clicking “Move” and choosing a group from the drop-down list.

Member Management

Invite Members/Set Roles for Team Members/Set Participating Projects for Team Members

In Mockplus Cloud, you can invite team members simply by clicking “Invite member”.  In the pop-out window, you can also set their roles, groups and the projects they can participate with in advance.

Alternately, you can directly click “Invite member” on“My teams” panel to create an invitation link.
In the pop-out window, you can set the roles, groups, and projects which they can participate in. Check this tutorial to know more details: Roles & Permissions

Click the “Copy” button to quickly copy the generated invitation link and send it to the members that you’d like to invite. They will then be able to easily open the link and log in to join the team. The invitation link is reusable and valid for 15 days.

Alternately, you can directly click “Invite member” on the “Manage member” panel to create an invitation link. In the pop-out window, you can set the roles, groups and projects which they can participate in with in advance.

Clean Up Invitation Links

Every time you invite someone to join your team, Mockplus Cloud will automatically generate a unique invitation link address. In case you accidentally send this address to the wrong group or person, you can easily click "Clean up invitation links" to disable the link. 

You can find "Clean up invitation links" besides the team name in "My teams". Once clicked, the previously sent invitation links will be disabled immediately.

Delete Members

Click "My team" to open the "Member" tab on the right side, and click the trash can icon to delete members.

Member Management

Please check here for more details of Project member management.